Christ Church West Wimbledon - Home

“I came that they might have life, and have it abundantly.” John 10:10b

Christ Church Home Contact Us Getting Here Services, Worship, & Sermons

Charity No. 1145463

Clergy Readers Wardens PCC Baptism Confirmation Marriage Funerals Young People at Christ Church Junior Church & Stepping Up Church Guides & Brownies Prayer & Intercession Giving Christ Church Hall Revd Michael Burns

Essentials...

Home Getting Here Services & Worship Young People Contact Us Christ Church Hall Music Church Calendar

Christ Church
Safeguarding Policy

GDPR Privacy
Notice

GDPR Privacy
Notice: Role Holders

Diocese of Southwark
Safeguarding Policy

“New Vision” Mission 2019

Christ Church West Wimbledon

Home Getting Here Services Young People Contact Us Christ Church Hall

© Christ Church West Wimbledon & Ash Design, 2012

Sermons Churches in West Wimbledon Church Calendar Music & Video Link Missionary Churches in West Wimbledon History of Christ Church Traidcraft Music The Choir Video-Film Christ Church Parish News Flower Arranging

We strive to be
an eco-church currently
working towards
the bronze award.

Eco Church

Church Calendar

The calendar here is updated in real time as the information becomes available. If you have any questions, or want to add anything to the calendar, please contact the parish office: CONTACT PARISH OFFICE.

Church Calendar January & February 2020

PCC MEETINGS 2019/20

2019
MEETING DATES

Standing Committee (if required):

Thursday 10 October.


PCC Meetings:

Tuesday 10 September

Monday 11 November.

2020
MEETING DATES:

Standing Committee (if required):

Monday 24 February 2020

Wednesday 3 June 2020

Thursday 22 October 2020


PCC Meetings:

Monday 27 January 2020

Wednesday 25 March 2020
(approval of accounts)

Tuesday 12 May 2020
(PCC Elections)

Monday 6 July 2020

Wednesday 23 September 2020

Thursday 26 November 2020


APCM

Sunday 26 April 2020
APCM at 11.30am
(3rd Sunday after Easter);



January
2020


Sunday 12 January

Baptism of Christ

8.00am Holy Communion

8.45am Choir Practice

10.00am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evening Prayer

Monday 13 January

8.00pm Junior Church Leaders

Tuesday 14 January

11.00am Morning Prayer

Wednesday 15 January

9.30am-11.15am
Christ Church Toddler Group, Hall

Thursday 16 January

8.00pm Brass Group


Sunday 19 January

Epiphany 2

8.00am Holy Communion

8.45am Choir Practice

10.00am Parish Eucharist

12.00pm Baptism

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Monday 20 January

8.00pm Book Club

Tuesday 21 January

11.00am Morning Prayer

8.00pm Churches Together
Meeting at Methodist Church

Wednesday 22 January

9.30am-11.15am Christ Church Toddler Group, Hall

Thursday 23 January

8.00pm Brass Group

Friday 24 January7.45pm

KFH in Hall


Sunday 26 January

Epiphany 3

8.00am Holy Communion

8.45am Choir Practice

10.00am Parish Eucharist

11.30am-12.30pm RSPB Bird Watch, Parish Office

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Monday 27 January

8.00pm PCC Meeting, Truman Room

Tuesday 28 January

11.00am Morning Prayer

8.00pm Social Committee

Wednesday 29 January

9.30am-11.15am Christ Church Toddler Group, Hall

8.00pm Eco Group Meeting, Truman Room

Thursday 30 January

3.00pm Together on Thursday Tea, Hall

8.00pm Brass Group



February
2020


Sunday 2 February

Candlemas / Patronal Festival

8.00am Holy Communion

8.45am Choir Practice

10.00am Celebrate Together

11.00am ‘My Himalayan Adventures’

Talk by Mark Adams

6.30pm Evening Prayer

Tuesday 4 February

11.00am Morning Prayer

2.00pm & 8.00pm
Study Course on Acts (1)

Wednesday 5 February

9.30am-11.15am Christ Church
Toddler Group, Hall

Thursday 6 February

8.00pm Brass Group


Sunday 9 February

3rd Sunday before Lent

8.00am Holy Communion

8.45am Choir Practice

10.00am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 11 February

11.00am Morning Prayer

2.00pm & 8.00pm
Study Course on Acts (2)

Wednesday 12 February

9.30am-11.15am Christ Church
Toddler Group, Hall

Thursday 13 February

8.00pm Brass Group


Sunday 16 February

2nd Sunday before Lent

8.00am Holy Communion

8.45am Choir Practice

10.00am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 18 February

11.00am Morning Prayer

2.00pm& 8.00pm
Study Course on Acts (3)

Wednesday 19 February

Christ Church Toddler Group
half term break

Thursday 20 February

8.00pm Brass Group


Sunday 23 February

Sunday before Lent

8.00am Holy Communion

8.45am Choir Practice

10.00am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Monday 24 February

8.00pm Standing Committee Meeting
at Vicarage

Tuesday 25 February

11.00am Morning Prayer

Wednesday 26 February

9.30am-11.15am Christ Church Toddler Group, Hall

8.00pm
ASH WEDNESDAY SUNG EUCHARIST

Thursday 27 February

3.00pm Together on Thursday Tea, Hall

8.00pm Brass Group

Friday 28 February

7.45pm KFH in Hall