Christ Church West Wimbledon - Home

“I came that they might have life, and have it abundantly.” John 10:10b

Christ Church Home Contact Us Getting Here Services, Worship, & Sermons

Charity No. 1145463

Clergy Readers Wardens PCC Link Missionary Baptism Confirmation Marriage Funerals Young People at Christ Church Junior Church & Stepping Up Church Guides & Brownies Prayer & Intercession Giving Churches in West Wimbledon History of Christ Church Christ Church Hall Traidcraft Music The Senior Choir The Junior Choir Video-Film Christ Church Parish News Revd Michael Burns

Essentials...

Home Getting Here Services & Worship Young People Contact Us Christ Church Hall Music Church Calendar

Christ Church
Safeguarding Policy

GDPR Privacy
Notice

GDPR Privacy
Notice: Role Holders

Diocese of Southwark
Safeguarding Policy

“New Vision” Mission 2019

Christ Church West Wimbledon

Home Getting Here Services Young People Contact Us Christ Church Hall

© Christ Church West Wimbledon & Ash Design, 2012

Sermons Churches in West Wimbledon Church Calendar Music & Video Flower Arranging

Church Calendar

The calendar here is updated in real time as the information becomes available. If you have any questions, or want to add anything to the calendar, please contact the parish office: CONTACT PARISH OFFICE.

Church Calendar June, July, August & September 2019

AUGUST/SEPTEMBER
2019


A u g u s t–––––––––––––––––––


Sunday 4 August

7th Sunday of Trinity

8am Holy Communion (BCP)

10am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 6 August

11am Morning Prayers


Sunday 11 August

8th Sunday of Trinity

8am Holy Communion (BCP)

10am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evening Prayer

Tuesday 13 August

11am Morning Prayers

12 noon Funeral of John Hamilton


Sunday 18 August

9th Sunday of Trinity

8am Holy Communion (BCP)

10am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 20 August

11am Morning Prayers


Sunday 25 August

10th Sunday of Trinity

8am Holy Communion (BCP)

10am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 27 August

11am Morning Prayers

8pm Social Committee Meeting

Wednesday 28 August

7pm Wedding rehearsal

Thursday 29 August

3pm Together on Thursday tea (tbc)

Saturday 31 August

4pm Wedding


S e p t e m b e r–––––––––––––––––


Sunday 1 September

11th Sunday of Trinity

8am Holy Communion (BCP)

10am Celebrate Together and Baptism

12noon Baptism

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 3 September

11am Morning Prayers

8pm Book Club

Thursday 5 September

6pm Wedding rehearsal

8pm Brass Group

Friday 6 September

7.30pm Choir Practice

Saturday 7 September

2pm Wedding


Sunday 8 September

8am Holy Communion (BCP)

10am Parish Eucharist

followed by 160th Anniversary Bring and Share Lunch

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 10 September

8pm PCC Meeting




JULY
2019



J u l y–––––––––––––––––––


Sunday 7 July

3rd Sunday of Trinity

8am Holy Communion (BCP)

10am Celebrate Together

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Monday 8 July

8pm Book Club

Tuesday 9 July

11am Morning Prayers

Thursday 11 July

8pm Brass Group

Friday 12 July

7.30pm Choir Practice


Sunday 14 July

4th Sunday of Trinity

8am Holy Communion (BCP)

10am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 16 July

11am Morning Prayers

Thursday 18 July

3pm Together on Thursday tea

7pm KFH BBQ at the Vicarage

8pm Brass Group

Friday 19 July

11am Wedding rehearsal

2pm Memorial Service for Kathleen (Bunty) Lewis

7.30pm Choir Practice

Saturday 20 July

1pm Wedding Blessing


Sunday 21 July

5th Sunday of Trinity

8am Holy Communion (BCP)

10am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Monday 22 July

Hall closed for refurbishment until 14 September

Tuesday 23 July

11am Morning Prayers

Thursday 25 July

8pm Brass Group

Friday 26 July

7.30pm Choir Practice


Sunday 28 July

6th Sunday of Trinity

8am Holy Communion (BCP)

10am Parish Eucharist and Golden Wedding Blessing

6.30pm Evening Prayer

Tuesday 30 July

11am Morning Prayer


PCC MEETINGS 2019/20

2019
MEETING DATES

Standing Committee (if required):

Thursday 10 October.


PCC Meetings:

Tuesday 10 September

Monday 11 November.

2020
MEETING DATES:

Standing Committee (if required):

Monday 24 February 2020

Wednesday 3 June 2020

Thursday 22 October 2020


PCC Meetings:

Monday 27 January 2020

Wednesday 25 March 2020
(approval of accounts)

Tuesday 12 May 2020
(PCC Elections)

Monday 6 July 2020

Wednesday 23 September 2020

Thursday 26 November 2020


APCM

Sunday 26 April 2020
APCM at 11.30am
(3rd Sunday after Easter);