Christ Church West Wimbledon - Home

“I came that they might have life, and have it abundantly.” John 10:10b

Christ Church Home Contact Us Getting Here Services, Worship, & Sermons

Charity No. 1145463

Clergy Readers Wardens PCC Link Missionary Baptism Confirmation Marriage Funerals Young People at Christ Church Junior Church & Stepping Up Church Guides & Brownies Prayer & Intercession Giving Churches in West Wimbledon History of Christ Church Christ Church Hall Traidcraft Music The Senior Choir The Junior Choir Video-Film Christ Church Parish News Revd Michael Burns

Essentials...

Home Getting Here Services & Worship Young People Contact Us Christ Church Hall Music Church Calendar

Christ Church
Safeguarding Policy

GDPR Privacy
Notice

GDPR Privacy
Notice: Role Holders

Diocese of Southwark
Safeguarding Policy

“New Vision” Mission 2019

Christ Church West Wimbledon

Home Getting Here Services Young People Contact Us Christ Church Hall

© Christ Church West Wimbledon & Ash Design, 2012

Sermons Churches in West Wimbledon Church Calendar Music & Video Flower Arranging

Church Calendar

The calendar here is updated in real time as the information becomes available. If you have any questions, or want to add anything to the calendar, please contact the parish office: CONTACT PARISH OFFICE.

Church Calendar May & June, 2019

MAY
2019


M a y–––––––––––––––––––––


Sunday 5 May

3rd Sunday of Easter

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Celebrate Together
with Baptism

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 7 May

11.00am Morning Prayer

12 noon Funeral of Anna Harris

Thursday 9 May

8.00pm Brass Group, Hall

Friday 10 May

7.30pm Choir


Sunday 12 May

4th Sunday of Easter

Stewardship 1

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Parish Eucharist

Afternoon: Open gardens event

6.30pm Evening Prayer

Monday 13 May

8.00pm Book Club

Tuesday 14 May

11.00am Morning Prayer

8.00pm Churches Together
Meeting in the Truman Room

Thursday 16 May

8.00pm PCC Meeting, Truman Room

8.00pm Brass Group, Church

Friday 17 May

7.30pm Choir


Sunday 19 May

5th Sunday of Easter

Stewardship 2

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 21 May

11.00am Morning Prayer

Thursday 23 May

8.00pm Brass Group

Friday 24 May

7.30pm Choir


Sunday 26 May

6th Sunday of Easter

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 28 May

11.00am Morning Prayer

8pm Standing Committee at the Vicarage

Thursday 30 May

Ascension Day

8.00am Holy Communion (said)

3.00pm Together on Thursday

8.00pm Sung Eucharist at

St Matthew’s Church, Durham Road

Friday 31 May

7.30pm Choir


JUNE
2019


J u n e–––––––––––––––––––


Sunday 2 June

7th Sunday of Easter

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Celebrate Together

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 4 June

11.00am Morning Prayer

Thursday 6 June

8.00pm Brass Group, Church

Friday 7 June

7.30pm Choir


Sunday 9 June

Pentecost

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Parish Eucharist

12 noon Pentecost Picnic at St Saviours

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 11 June

11.00am Morning Prayer

Thursday 13 June

8.00pm Brass Group, Church

Friday 14 June

7.30pm Choir


Sunday 16 June

Trinity Sunday

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 18 June

11.00am Morning Prayer

Thursday 20 June

8.00pm Brass Group

Friday 21 June

7.30pm Choir


Sunday 23 June

1st Sunday of Trinity

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Monday 24 June

All Day KCS Working Party in grounds

Tuesday 25 June

11.00am Morning Prayer

Thursday 27 June

3.00pm Together on Thursday, Hall

Friday 28 June

7.30pm Choir


Sunday 30 June

2nd Sunday of Trinity

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 2 July

11.00am Morning Prayer

Wednesday 3 July

8pm PCC Meeting

Thursday 4 July

8.00pm Brass Group

Friday 5 July

7.30pm Choir



NOTE FOR JULY…
Monday 8 July

8pm Book Club