Christ Church West Wimbledon - Home

“I came that they might have life, and have it abundantly.” John 10:10b

Christ Church Home Contact Us Getting Here Services, Worship, & Sermons

Charity No. 1145463

Clergy Readers Wardens PCC Link Missionary Baptism Confirmation Marriage Funerals Young People at Christ Church Junior Church & Stepping Up Church Guides & Brownies Prayer & Intercession Giving Churches in West Wimbledon History of Christ Church Christ Church Hall Traidcraft Music The Senior Choir The Junior Choir Video-Film Christ Church Parish News Revd Michael Burns

Essentials...

Home Getting Here Services & Worship Young People Contact Us Christ Church Hall Music Church Calendar

Christ Church
Safeguarding Policy

GDPR Privacy
Notice

GDPR Privacy
Notice: Role Holders

Diocese of Southwark
Safeguarding Policy

“New Vision” Mission 2019

Christ Church West Wimbledon

Home Getting Here Services Young People Contact Us Christ Church Hall

© Christ Church West Wimbledon & Ash Design, 2012

Sermons Churches in West Wimbledon Church Calendar Music & Video Flower Arranging

Church Calendar

The calendar here is updated in real time as the information becomes available. If you have any questions, or want to add anything to the calendar, please contact the parish office: CONTACT PARISH OFFICE.

Church Calendar September & October 2019

October
2019


Sunday 6 October

16th Sunday after Trinity

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Harvest Festival

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 8 October

11.00am Morning Prayer

Thursday 10 October

8.00pm Standing Committee Meeting

at Vicarage

8.00pm Brass Group

Friday 11 October

7.30pm Choir Practice


Sunday 13 October

17th Sunday after Trinity

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Parish Eucharist, Preacher Archdeacon of Lambeth

followed by blessing of
newly refurbished Hall

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Monday 14 October

8.00pm Book Club

Tuesday 15 October

11.00am Morning Prayer

Thursday 17 October

8.00pm Brass Group

Friday 18 October

7.30pm Choir Practice

Saturday 19 October

7.00pm Quiz Night, Hall


Sunday 20 October Trinity 18

18th Sunday after Trinity

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 22 October

11.00am Morning Prayer

Thursday 24 October

8.00pm Brass Group

Friday 25 October

7.30pm Choir Practice


Sunday 27 October

Last Sunday of Trinity

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Parish Eucharist led by the Rector of St Mary’s

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 29 October

11.00am Morning Prayer

Thursday 31 October

3.00pm Together on Thursday in Hall

Friday 1 November

7.30pm Choir Practice


September
2019


Sunday 1 September

11th Sunday after Trinity

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Celebrate Together with Baptism

12 Noon Baptism Service

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 3 September

11.00am Morning Prayer

8.00pm Book Club

Thursday 5 September

6.00pm Wedding Rehearsal

8.00pm Brass Group

Friday 6 September

7.30pm Choir Practice returns

Saturday 7 September

2.00pm Wedding


Sunday 8 September

12th Sunday after Trinity

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Parish Eucharist

Celebrating 160 years of CCWW

Bring & Share lunch

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 10 September

11.00am Morning Prayer

12.30pm Vera Shamma Funeral Service

8.00pm PCC Meeting in Truman Room

Thursday 12 September

8.00pm Brass Group

Friday 13 September

7.30pm Choir Practice


Sunday 15 September

13th Sunday after Trinity

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Parish Eucharist

12 Noon Baptism Service

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 17 September

11.00am Morning Prayer

Thursday 19 September

8.00pm Brass Group

Friday 20 September

7.30pm Choir Practice


Sunday 22 September

14th Sunday after Trinity

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Monday 23 September

1.00pm Memorial Service for Emmeline Evans

Tuesday 24 September

11.00am Morning Prayer

Thursday 26 September

3.00pm Together on Thursday in Hall

8.00pm Brass Group

Friday 27 September

7.30pm Choir Practice


Sunday 29 September

15th Sunday after Trinity

8.00am Holy Communion (BCP)

10.00am Parish Eucharist

6.30pm Evensong (BCP)

Tuesday 1 October

11.00am Morning Prayer

Thursday 3 October

8.00pm Brass Group

Friday 4 October

7.30pm Choir Practice

PCC MEETINGS 2019/20

2019
MEETING DATES

Standing Committee (if required):

Thursday 10 October.


PCC Meetings:

Tuesday 10 September

Monday 11 November.

2020
MEETING DATES:

Standing Committee (if required):

Monday 24 February 2020

Wednesday 3 June 2020

Thursday 22 October 2020


PCC Meetings:

Monday 27 January 2020

Wednesday 25 March 2020
(approval of accounts)

Tuesday 12 May 2020
(PCC Elections)

Monday 6 July 2020

Wednesday 23 September 2020

Thursday 26 November 2020


APCM

Sunday 26 April 2020
APCM at 11.30am
(3rd Sunday after Easter);