Christ Church West Wimbledon - Home

“I came that they might have life, and have it abundantly.” John 10:10b

Christ Church Home Contact Us Getting Here Services, Worship, & Sermons

Charity No. 1145463

Clergy Readers Wardens PCC Link Missionary Baptism Confirmation Marriage Funerals Young People at Christ Church Junior Church & Stepping Up Church Guides & Brownies Prayer & Intercession Giving Churches in West Wimbledon History of Christ Church Christ Church Hall Traidcraft Music The Choir Video-Film Christ Church Parish News Revd Michael Burns

Essentials...

Home Getting Here Services & Worship Young People Contact Us Christ Church Hall Music Church Calendar

Christ Church
Safeguarding Policy

GDPR Privacy
Notice

GDPR Privacy
Notice: Role Holders

Diocese of Southwark
Safeguarding Policy

“New Vision” Mission 2019

Christ Church West Wimbledon

Home Getting Here Services Young People Contact Us Christ Church Hall

© Christ Church West Wimbledon & Ash Design, 2012

Sermons Churches in West Wimbledon Church Calendar Music & Video Flower Arranging

We strive to be
an eco-church currently
working towards
the bronze award.

Services, Worship, & Sermons

Christ Church Services

8.00 am

Holy Communion

10.00 am

Parish Eucharist

6.30 pm

Evensong/Evening Prayer

For further details, and all inquiries, please contact the parish office: contact.

Weekday Services

For further details, and all inquiries, re., Weekday services, please contact the parish office: contact.


If you are new to the area, or a visitor, see the current Sunday Notice Sheet on the Home Page (scroll down to “Information, Sunday Notice Sheet” in the left-hand column) for the details of what will actually take place on the forthcoming Sunday, or contact the parish office
mobile 07486 990 335

Sunday Services

Services for Sunday 8 December 2019
“Second Sunday of Advent”

8am Holy Communion (BCP)

10am Parish Eucharist (CW)
Followed by the Advent Fair!

4pm Christingle

6.30pm Evening Prayer (CW)

BCP = Book of Common Prayer (1662)
CW = Common Worship

Sermons


Revd Michael Burns

Sermons

Michael’s sermon from the main Sunday morning Parish Eucharist will be available the following day, Monday morning, each week. There are also occasional sermons from other festivals outside of Sunday. Select a sermon below, click to open, or right-click and select “Save target as…” to download the sermon to your computer.

Sunday 1st December 2019, - Advent Sunday

Sunday 24th November 2019, - Christ the King

Sunday 10th November 2019, - All Souls’

Sunday 10th November 2019, - Remembrance Sunday

Sunday 15th September 2019, - Thirteenth Sunday of Trinity

Sunday 8th September 2019, - Twelfth Sunday of Trinity

Sunday 25th August 2019, - Tenth Sunday of Trinity

Sunday 18th August 2019 - Ninth Sunday afer Trinity
St Paul’s Cathedral Evensong

Sunday 18th August 2019 - Ninth Sunday afer Trinity
Christ Church 160th anniversary

Sunday 4th August 2019 - Seventh Sunday afer Trinity

Sunday 28th July 2019 - Sixth Sunday afer Trinity

Sunday 21st July 2019 - Fifth Sunday afer Trinity

Sunday 30th June 2019 - Second Sunday afer Trinity

Sunday 26th May 2019 - Sixth Sunday of Easter

Sunday 19th May 2019 - Fifth Sunday of Easter:
“Stewardship Sunday 2”

Sunday 12th May 2019 - Fourth Sunday of Easter:
“Stewardship Sunday 1”

… older sermons not here?
Please contact the Vicar: Revd Michael Burns

Other Sermons


There are also occasional sermons from other festivals outside of Sunday, and from other members of staff and the congregation, or visitors. Select a sermon below, click to open, or right-click and select “Save target as…” to download the sermon to your computer

Sunday 17 November 2019, “Luke 21:5-19
& 2 Thessalonians 3:6-13”
Sermon given by Flis Banks, Reader

Sunday 22 September 2019, “The Calling of Matthew”
Sermon given by Flis Banks, Reader

Sunday 11 August 2019, “End-0f-Age & Hebrews”
Sermon given by Flis Banks, Reader

Sunday 7 July 2019, “The Good Samaritan”
Sermon given by Flis Banks, Reader

Sunday 29 April 2019, “Doubting Thomas”
Sermon given by Flis Banks, Reader

Sunday 16 December 2018, “John the Baptist”
Sermon given by Flis Banks, Reader

Sunday 25 November 2018, “Christ the King”
Sermon given by Flis Banks, Reader